Holistic Health Tools

All of these tools had activated hyperlinks from another website that was lost in the transfer to this blog. This list came from the 2008 campaign. We will fix this later.

FREE AND AFFORDABLE KNOWLEDGE-BASED INSTRUMENTS THAT CAN HELP TO FREE THE PEOPLE FROM THE CHAINS OF IGNORANCE, CHRONIC DISEASES AND THE PITFALLS OF THE MAINSTREAM, SO THAT WE MAY ACHIEVE TRUE ENLIGHTENED SELF-SOVEREIGNTY (AND SELF-GOVERNMENT) AND BUILD A HOLISTIC AND SPIRITUAL CIVILIZATION

Fasting
Gentle Earth Juice Detoxification Retreat/Ithaca, NY: http://gentle-earth.com/retreat/index.htm
Karuna Retreats/UK & India: www.Karunaretreats.com
Tanglewood Wellness Center/Maryland: www.TanglewoodWellnessCenter.com
Therapeutic Fasting Worldwide Links: http://sci.pam.szczecin.pl/~fasting
TrueNorth Health/California: www.healthpromoting.com/Home/home.htm

Food & Supplements

Essential Living Foods – Linking Market Demand to Sustainable Sources: www.essentiallivingfoods.com
Fermented Vegetables: www.biolacto.com
Herbal Nutritional Supplements/Organic or Wildcrafted: www.ejuva.com
Living Tree Community sells wonderful organic raw almond butter and other truly natural nuts and dried fruits. Low-heat processed. www.livingtreecommunity.com
Open Air Markets and Street Festivals around the world – also ALERTS; vendors in jeopardy. www.openair.org
The Pine Nut People: www.pinenut.com
Premier Organics – Online Catalog: Marianna’s raw nut butters, raw nuts, bee products, gift baskets: www.premierorganics.com
Really Raw Honey: www.reallyrawhoney.com
Sunorganic Farm – A premier mail order catalog that provides quality, organic dried fruits, nuts, seeds, legumes, beans, herbs, spices, and more. Caters to the raw/live food community. www.sunorganic.com
Truly Raw Cashews: www.rawfood.com/cashews.html
United States Farmer’s Markets – This site provides information, location and times of operation for Farmer’s Markets nationwide. www.ams.usda.gov/farmersmarkets
Wheatgrass Kits and Info: www.wheatgrasskits.com/index.html

Food Irradiation

Critical Mass Energy & Environment Program: www.foodirradiation.org
No Cobalt 4 Food: www.nocobalt.org

Food Issues
(See also Genetic Engineering – Biotechnology)

The Center for Food Safety: www.centerforfoodsafety.org
Food First: www.foodfirst.org
Just Food – CSAs in NYC and The City Farms: www.justfood.org
The National Campaign for Sustainable Agriculture: www.sustainableagriculture.net
Northeast Organic Farming Association: ma.nofa.org
Organic Consumers Association & Biodemocracy: www.purefood.org
Union of Concerned Scientists: www.ucsusa.org
Freedom, Democracy, Justice & Globalization
Black Box Voting – Uncovering fraud in US voting: www.blackboxvoting.org
Center for Economic & Social Justice: www.cesr.org
Center for Public Integrity: www.public-i.org/dtaweb/home.asp
Department of Peace Campaign: www.dopcampaign.org
Government Accountability Project: www.whistleblower.org
Institute For Health Freedom: www.forhealthfreedom.org
International Advocates for Health Freedom: www.iahf.com
International Forum on Globalization: www.ifg.org
Justice Policy Institute: www.justicepolicy.org
Media for Democracy: www.mediachannel.org
The Memory Hole, a site dedicated to retrieving information banished from public view: www.thememoryhole.org
New York Civil Liberties Union: www.nyclu.org
Ralph Nader founded this organization which has been advocating for and protecting health, safety and democracy for 30 years: www.publiccitizen.org
Sojourners – Christians for Justice & Peace: www.sojo.net
State by State Death Penalty Info: www.deathpenaltyinfo.org/article.php?did=121&scid=11#without
The Thomas Jefferson Center for the Protection of Free Expression: www.tjcenter.org
Traveling Soldier: www.traveling-soldier.org
Genetic Engineering – Biotechnology
Alliance for Bio-Integrity: www.biointegrity.org
Biodevastation 2000 – On this site you can find information on Dr. Pusztai’s research study on rats fed GE potatoes (he was dismissed from his position at Rowett Research Institute in Scotland as a result) and other scientific studies. www.biodev.org
The Campaign to Label Genetically Engineered Foods: http://thecampaign.org
The Council for Responsible Genetics: www.gene-watch.org
Etc. Group: www.etcgroup.org
Genetically engineering plants to derive drugs or industrial chemicals will contaminate food crops if allowed to be grown in the open: www.pharmcrops.com
The Genetics & Ethics Home Page: www.ethics.ubc.ca/brynw
Greenpeace – Lots of information on what different countries’ policies are concerning GE foods, which countries require labeling, and have moratoriums. Also, reports of anti-GE activism around the world. www.greenpeace.org/~geneng
The Indigenous People’s Council on Biocolonialism: www.ipcb.org
Keep Nature Natural – A campaign for Labeling and Establishment of Safety Standards for Genetically Engineered Foods. www.keepnatural.org
Mothers for Natural Law: www.safe-food.org
New Scientist – This site, while purporting to be unbiased, presents biotechnology and genetic modification of plants through the eyes of the biotechnology industry. A good site to go to when you want to find out what the opposition thinks. www.newscientist.com
Northwest Resistance Against Genetic Engineering: www.nwrage.org
Organic Consumers Association & Biodemocracy (an excellent organization working on genetic engineering of foods and other crucial issues): www.purefood.org
Organizations concerned about or opposed to Genetically Altered Foods: www.cqs.com/gmorg.htm
Resistance is Fertile: www.resistanceisfertile.com
Say No to GMOs: www.saynotogmos.com
The Sunshine Project: www.sunshineproject.org
Texans concerned about the proliferation of GMOs: www.saynotogmos.org
Green Business Corporations
innovating progressive policies
Coop America: www.coopamerica.org
Interface Corporate – 2nd largest commercial carpet and tile manufacturer in the US – their stated goal is zero pollution from the manufacturing of their products: www.interfaceinc.com
Social Venture Network: www.svn.org

Health & Nutrition Information

Alkalize For Health: www.alkalizeforhealth.org
Alliance for Human Research Protection: www.ahrp.org
American Association of People with Disabilities: www.jfa.org
Aspartame Information: www.dorway.com
rBGH Bulletin – Award winning investigative reporters, Steve Wilson and Jane Akre, who found rBGH hormone links to cancer, say Fox Television in Tampa, Florida, strongly pressured by Monsanto, fired them for refusing to broadcast false reports (they were asked to, and did, rewrite their story 73 times, but refused to compromise the truth). www.foxbghsuit.com
Body Burden: Scientists measure pollution in humans: www.bodyburden.org
Cancer Control Society-The Latest Information on Alternative Medicine: www.cancercontrolsociety.com
Chet Day’s Health and Beyond: www.chetday.com
Citizens Alliance for Progressive Health Awareness: www.capha.org
Citizens for Health: www.citizens.org
Colitis and Crohn’s Health Recovery Services: www.colitis-crohns.com
Dr. Day – Brave doctor tells the truth about cancer, vaccinations, etc. www.drday.com
Dr. Hulda Clark: www.drclark.net
Dr. Janet Hull – Diseases caused by Aspartame Info: www.sweetpoison.com
Dr. Joseph Mercola (lots of good info here, although I don’t agree with his pro-meat stance): www.mercola.com
Dr. Krebs’ work with Laetrile (Vitamin B17) also known as amygdalin and nitrilosides. www.datadepo.com/cancercure/krebs.htm
Dr. Tim O’Shea: www.thedoctorwithin.com
Health & Wellness Directory (links to diverse health sites): www.healthshaman.com/links/themeindex.html
Jason Vale being prosecuted for sharing the story of his cancer cure: www.seedoffaith.com
Liver Cleanse & Gall Bladder Flush Recipes: www.curezone.com/gallstones/default.asp
MahaYoga: www.mahayoga.com/aboutsteve.html
New York State Coalition Opposed to Fluoridation: www.orgsites.com/ny/nyscof
Optimal Breathing: www.breathing.com
Price-Pottenger Nutrition Foundation: http://price-pottenger.org
QuackPot Watch – reports on and organizes against those organizations that are intent on destroying the advancement of alternative, innovative, integrative and/or advanced medicine: www.quackpotwatch.org
Rachel’s Environment and Health News: www.rachel.org
Red Flags Daily: www.redflagsdaily.com
Robert Cohen: www.notmilk.com
Spirit of Health, Health & Nutrition Newsletter: www.healthfree.com/Newsletter%20main.htm
The Viva Vegie Society: www.vivavegie.org
Wilson’s Thyroid Syndrome: www.wilsonsthyroidsyndrome.com

Health Products
(See also Ecological Products & Green Business listings)

Edgar Cayce Health Care Products: www.baar.com
Willard Water – a “catalyst altered water” with unusual characteristics, which has been reported beneficial for a variety of uses. www.willardswater.comrved, all for the nominal fee of $3. www.optimumhealth.org
Tree of Life Rejuvenation Center – run by Dr. Gabriel Cousens in Arizona. www.treeoflife.nu/welcome3.html
Internet Radio and Television

Physician Organizations

American Academy of Environmental Medicine: www.aaem.com
American Association for Health Freedom: www.apma.net
American Chiropractic Association: www.amerchiro.org
American College for Advancement in Medicine: www.acam.org
American Naturopathic Medical Association: www.anma.com
Australasian College of Nutritional and Environmental Medicine: www.acnem.org
Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment: www.cape.ca/index.html
The Coalition for Natural Health – working to protect the legal right to exist of naturopaths, nutrition counselors, and holistic health counselors: www.naturalhealth.org
Foundation for the Advancement of Innovative Medicine: www.faim.org
Health Medicine Forum: www.healthmedicine.org
International College of Integrative Medicine: www.icimed.com
Physicians for Social Responsibility: www.psr.org
Physicians Committee for Responsible Medicine: www.pcrm.org
Townsend Letter for Doctors & Patients: www.townsendletter.com
Political Commentary
George Monbiot: www.monbiot.com
Greg Palast: www.gregpalast.com
Jim Hightower: www.jimhightower.com
John Pilger: www.johnpilger.com
Mark Fiore: www.markfiore.com
Spinsanity: www.spinsanity.org
Tom Tomorrow: www.thismodernworld.com/pages/arc/arc_fr.html
Raw/Live Food
Alissa Cohen: www.alissacohen.com
All Raw Times: www.rawtimes.com
Alternative Health Talk: www.alternativehealthtalk.com
Amanda Waldner: www.rawesome.com
Amy Rachelle: www.amyrachelle.com
Annette Larkins: www.annettelarkins.com
Arnold’s Way: www.arnoldsway.com
Beautiful on Raw: www.beautifulonraw.com
Cindy Beavers: www.Rawheaven.com
Darlene’s (Kirkland WA):
David Wolfe: www.davidwolfe.com
Dr. Fuhrman: www.drfuhrman.com
Eatveg: www.eatveg.com
Essene Church of Christ: www.essene.org
The Fresh Network (England): www.fresh-network.com
Garden of Health: www.gardenofhealth.com
Hallelujah Acres: www.hacres.com
Healthful Living International: www.healthfullivingintl.com
High Vibe Health & Healing: www.highvibe.com
Jinjee & Storm Talifero: www.thegardendiet.com
Kytka’s: www.waldorfhomeschoolers.com/rawrecipe.htm
Lillian Butler’s Raw Soul Food: www.rawsoul.com
Living and Raw Foods: www.living-foods.com
Living Light Culinary Arts Institute: www.rawfoodchef.com
Love Raw: www.loveraw.com
Matthew Grace: www.matthewgrace.com
Menschennahrung/German: www.menschennahrung.de
Michelle Reeves: www.FromSADtoRAW.com
Natural Light Raw Foods: www.rawfoodfocus.com
Nature’s First Law: www.rawfood.com
Pure Joy Living Foods: www.purejoylivingfood.com
Rachelle Beauxjé: www.uncookedcuisine.com
Raw Creation: www.shazzie.com
The Raw Family: www.rawfamily.com
Raw Food Chat: www.rawfoodchat.com
Raw Food Equipment: www.rawfoodequipment.com
Raw Food for Dogs and Cats: www.patmckay.com
Raw Food Meetups in USA and Worldwide: www.rawfood.meetup.com
Raw Food Talk Chat Room: www.rawfoodtalk.com
Raw Foods News Magazine: www.rawfoodsnewsmagazine.com
The Raw Gourmet: www.rawgourmet.com
Raw Vegan Teen: www.rawveganteen.com
Roger Haeske: Imaginationscience.com
Rawvegansource (Tom & Suzan): http://www.rawvegansource.com
Seattle Raw Food Community & rawwashington (Monica): www.rawseattle.org
Soystache (Jeff):
South Bay Living Food Community: www.vibrantliving.org
The Sunfood Vegetarian Way of Life: www.sunfood.net
Taps (Portuguese): www.taps.org.br
Tony White: www.live-food.com
Transformation Institute: www.transformationinstitute.org
Tree of Life Rejuvenation Center: www.treeoflife.nu/welcome3.html
The UK Centre for Living Foods (England):www.livingfoods.co.uk
Urkost mit Brigitte (German): www.urkostmitbrigitte.de
Woody Harrelson: www.voiceyourself.com

Wild Foods

Hilla Futterman/Southern California: (310) 399-8865
Scho
ol of Self Reliance/CA: www.self-reliance.net
Susun Weed & Wise Woman Center/Woodstock, NY: www.ashtreepublishing.com/bookshop/workshops.php
Wild Food Adventures/OR: www.wildfoodadventures.com
Wildman Steve Brill/NY: http://bigfoot.com/~wildmansteve
Wisewoman Healing Ways/NJ: www.robinrosebennett.com
FOR ADDITION TOOLS AND LINKS ON HOLISTIC HEALTH AND MEDICINE, CLICK HERE
THE FOUNDATION UPON WHICH ALL OF OTHER HUMAN RIGHTS ARE HINGED = HOLISTIC HEALTH
FOR THE HOLISTIC HEALTH AND MEDICINE KNOWLEDGE LINKS, CLICK HERE
FOR LONGEVITY AND LIFESTYLE EVIDENCE, CLICK HERE
FOR HOLISTIC HEALTH CANCER CLINICS AND RETREATS IN THE USA, CLICK HERE
CLICK HERE FOR CANCER DATA
DISCLAIMER
All information contained in this site are pedagogical and political in nature, not intended to give technical, medical, legal and illegal advice. This website denies any liability or responsiblities emanating from websites listed in this link, which are mentioned only for information and as due diligence data.

Happiness Medicine & Holistic Medicine Posts

Categories

Translate:

Follow me on Twitter

Translate »
error: Content is protected !!